eLearning Unit

This is the blog of the eLearning Unit at the University of Liverpool.

The eLearning Unit is part of the Educational Development Division which is part of the wider Centre for Lifelong Learning. We are based on the third floor of 126 Mount Pleasant, building number 114 on the University Campus Map.

We support a wide range of e-learning activities around the University and provide pedagogical support for the use of e-learning. This includes using VITAL (our VLE) for any aspect of learning and teaching developing online CPD opportunities, offer workshops on a variety of e-learning topics, and researching the issues involved with learning and teaching and e-learning.

We also support the activities of the Technology Enhanced Learning Working Group (TELWG) who direct the strategic use of e-learning within the University.

The eLearning Unit staff:

  • Debbie Prescott (Head of the eLearning Unit)
  • Nick Bunyan
  • Dan Roberts
  • Alex Spiers
  • Tünde Varga-Atkins
  • Phil Walker

Please feel free to contact the eLearning Unit by emailing elearning@liv.ac.uk or telephone ext. 42477